I have achieved a level of confidence about my technical skills, and am ready to start shooting sessions with people I don’t know.  Through one of the mysterious ways the Universe connects things that are ready to be connected, Kevin, a friend from my Toastmaster days, many years ago, suddenly popped back into my life via Facebook – a place with which I confess to have an uneasy love/hate relationship.

“I need subjects for my portraits” I told him, because I do believe that I can earn a living doing portraits, and feed my heart with this new magical realism I discovered with Brooke Shaden.  Within minutes he posted a message, and two days later, I have 11 people lined up for portraits, with three of them wanting to do an “experimental” session with me.

I’m SO excited.  No photos this post, but soon.  Very soon.

